List of quarantine exempted states updated
List of countries exempted from quarantine

The Kenyan Ministry of Tourism has updated the list of countries from where travelers are exempted from quarantine. 

According to the updated list a 14-day quarantine is mandatory (at their own cost) for all travelers from the following countries:

  1. Brunei,
  2. Czech Republic,
  3. Kuwait,
  4. Spain,
  5. Switzerland,
  6. Thailand.

Travelers from these countries are required to:

  1. have a negative PCR-based COVID-19 test result (conducted within 72 hours before travel),
  2. not display any flu-like symptoms upon arrival,
  3. provide evidence of their booking for the quarantine locations.

Travelers from any other countries are allowed to enter the country without mandatory quarantine if they can provide negative PCR test results and do not show any flu-like symptoms. 

Please note: since January online visa is mandatory (if you need visa to enter Kenya, you can no longer buy it at the border) and negative PCR tests need to be digitally authenticated and verified. For more info see our earlier post “Changes in entry requirements (Jan 2021)“.

The full list of exempted countries is available here